My last day at school

Dia duit!

Today was my last day at school which means that it is my last week of being an exchange student. I still don’t realise it.

My last ‚real‘ school day was already on Thursday, because our summer exams started last Friday. Practically, I’d have my last exam on Friday but I’m missing it (what a pity) because I’m already going to Dublin on Friday morning. That means my last day in school was today. Awkward. And, as I’ve already said, I still don’t realise it.

It felt so real just before the Easter holidays. „I don’t want to leave this place“ and „I’ll have to go soon“ were the things I said and thought the most. But now, everything is different.

In a few days, my year abroad is over but I feel as if I’d have another 5 months left. In exactly 2 weeks I’m in my German school again. Without a school uniform, without lunchbreak and at 7:55am instead of 9am. And the worst thing is: I can’t „quickly go to the beach“. What am I gonna do with my life? 😀

My last day at school probably wasn’t like a „normal“ last day at school. Nearly no one knew it’d be my last day, because everyone has his last exam on a different day. And it wasn’t as dramatic as I thought it would be because I’ll see all of my friends again.

Now I have another 3 days left to enjoy Ireland at its fullest. On Friday morning I’ll go to Dublin, shop a little and then wait for my family at the airport. Then we’ll spend a week in Ireland for our holiday and on the 10th of June I’m finally going home. That’s my plans for the next few days. Back in Germany I’ll have to earn some money (somehow… :D) and eat my salad to make my purse heavier and myself lighter 😀

I really don’t know how I should feel. On the one hand I know that every bus drive, every shop, every meal, every person could be the last of my year abroad. But on the other hand I don’t realise that in less than a week I’ll leave everything behind and I will never get it back…

Slán, Julia ❤

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar